Located in northwest Tarrant County, the City of Lake Worth, Texas has an estimated population of 4,710 residents. Known as a city that welcomes new businesses while supporting its existing ones, Lake Worth has excellent freeway access, a growing population, a high traffic count, and competitively low property tax rates.   

The City of Lake Worth uses Code RED, a notification system for it's citizens. Click the icon below for more information on how to signup to receive free EMERGENCY and OTHER CITY RELATED NOTIFICATIONS. 

Click here to sign up

Notices:

Current Garage Sales permitted:
Mon, 25 Jul 2016
July 28-July 30Read more...
Current Solicitor Permit's:
Sun, 27 Mar 2016
 Ryan Jooste, Nicholas Casina Expires March 27, 2017Read more...
Wed, 23 Mar 2016
Tyler Collins Expires March 23, 2017Read more...
Tue, 28 Jul 2015
Samuel Scott, Kevin Keeley, Ethan Robertshaw, Stefan Robertshaw, Jordan Shipley, Brecka Carrizales,...Read more...
News and Announcements
Thu, 21 Jul 2016
Bulk pick up week this month is scheduled Monday, July 25, 2016 through Friday, July 29, 2016.  For guaranteed pick up items must be out prior to the morning of July 25th, but not before July 20...Read more...
Wed, 20 Jul 2016
The City of Lake Worth website now has a new, refreshed look. Please check back periodically to view items added to the site.Read more...
Important Safety Information
Tue, 19 Jul 2016
Open burning inside the city limits of Lake Worth is always prohibited.Read more...
Tue, 24 May 2016
No Actions Are Scheduled At This Time. During fogging times, please follow these simple steps:  If able, pets should be brought indoors or put into a protected area. ...Read more...
Tue, 24 May 2016
Defend yourself and the City of Lake Worth against the West Nile Virus by taking just a few simple steps. Just remember the Four D's
Police Department Community News and Announcements
Thu, 14 Jul 2016
Lake Worth Police Department Community News and Announcements   Helpful Numbers Adult Protective Services                   &nbs...Read more...
Library Calendar of Events
Senior Center Events
Current Job Openings
City of Lake Worth © 2015 All rights reserved.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM